Second Chances: Coming Back to The Games We’ve Put on Hold.

As I’ve grown as a gamer I’ve found myself, either by searching online, aimlessly wandering the shop, or games that adorn my shelf, I’ve come across games that I’ve tried and ultimately gave up on. Indeed some were plainly bad and my interest disappeared quickly. Others, I find myself wondering why I stopped playing in the first place. These were downright entertaining games, but somewhere along the line I just decided to stop playing.

For most of these games the main it was simple matter of difficulty. Yep, I wussed out and gave up. Or it simply didn’t fit into my gaming rotation at the time. But now with of these classic games on Steam or the Internet I intend on revisiting these games and providing reviews on what I think of these games now.

The first will be Star Wars: Empire at War. A fairly entertaining game that finally made a viable strategy game out of the Star Wars universe and we can all appreciate the ability to make a good license into an equally good game.  Will I have a change of heart and stick with it this time? Find out later tonight!

Posted on February 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

